Broome DCAD

2024 Broome County Distinguished Citizen Award

Jim, Doug, John, & Rob Matthews

 Please join us as we honor and celebrate our dear friends, The Matthews Brothers.
Continuing a Legacy of Impact in Broome County

Mr. James Matthews, father to The Matthews 4, was honored as the 1993 Broome County Distinguished Citizen.  His family continues to grow his legacy in Broome County.

Event has reached capacity. Please reach out to for sponsorship opportunities.

May 15th, 2024

5:30pm Reception

6:30pm Dinner & Program

Event Chair: Tom Harding

Past Broome County Distinguished Citizens

1984, Francis G. Paul

1985, Robert M. Best

1986, Robert J. Nash

1987, Wendell Miller

1988, Dr. I Lawrence Kerr

1989, Floyd Lawson

1990, Wells P. Allen Jr.

1991, Carlton F. Thompson

1992, Jesse S. Pevear

1993, James Matthews

1994, Alice & Darwin Wales

1995, James A. Carrigg

1996, David M. Gouldin

1997, William H. Lane

1998, Dr. Francis Gilroy

1999, Dr. James E. Lee

2000, Carl T. Emstrom

2001, Bruce Boyea

2002, Hon. Warren M. Anderson

2003, John F. Russell

2004, Theodore E. Mulford

2005, Kenneth H. Miller

2006, Ronald Lesch

2007, John Fitzsimmons

2008, James Orband

2009, Jeff Lake

2010, Frank E. Berrish

2011, Dr. Thomas Kelly

2012, Douglas R. Johnson

2013, Glenn R. Small

2014, Stephen P. Feehan

2015, Dr. James Terzian

2016, Jeff Coghlan

2017, Albert Nocciolino

2018, Ty Muse

2019, Joe Mirabito

2022, Kim & Tim Myers

2023, Kathy Connerton

Distinguished Citizen Award Committee

Bruce Boyea

Jeff Coghlan

Kathy Connerton

Stephen Feehan

Tom Harding – Event Chair

Douglas R. Johnson

Dr. Thomas Kelly

Jeff Lake

Jim, Doug, John, and Rob Matthews – Honorees

Ken Miller

Joe Mirabito

Ty Muse

Albert Nocciolino

James Orband

Distinguished Sponsors