Hiawatha District

The Hiawatha District is home to over 45 Cub Scout, Scouts BSA, and Venturing units covering Tioga and Broome Counties. Including the communities of Spencer, Candor, Owego, Apalachin, Newark Valley, Maine, Vestal, Endicott, Endwell, Johnson City, Binghamton, Hillcrest, Kirkwood, Conklin, Windsor, and Deposit.

Hiawatha District Key 4 Leadership

District Chairman:
District Commissioner:
District Executive:

George Schwarztrauber
Ed Plesnar
Michael Taylor

District Committee Meetings

The monthly District Committee meeting is for District members to coordinate District business and plan all aspects of District internal leadership.  All District Scout Leaders, Scout parents, and interested community members are encouraged to attend and provide input.

When: 2nd Thursday of each month @ 7:00 PM

Where: Our Lady of Sorrows Catholic Church 801 Main St, Vestal, NY 13850

District Roundtables

The monthly Scout Leader Roundtables are one of the best places to get the training, help, and information that Unit Leaders need.  It is important that at least one representative from each Unit attend to get information on upcoming events in the District and Council.  It is also a great chance to network with your fellow Leaders.  This meeting is open to all Unit Leaders and everyone is welcome to attend.

When: 1st Thursday of each month @ 7:00 PM

Where: Hiawatha Roundtable is being held in person at Our Lady of Sorrows Catholic Church 801 Main St, Vestal, NY 13850.  An online Zoom Session is also provided for those who prefer that format.  To attend online, please send a note with the subject line “Please Invite me to Rountable” to eplesnar@stny.rr.com and you will be put on the regular invitation list